Generations Timeline, Specs and Pictures


Body style:

PEUGEOT 407 SW   2004 2010
2004 2010

The estate variant of the 407 model is at the peak of Versatility mountain.
In order to cater for different driver types, the car was equipped with a wide range of engines and an equally wider set of gear boxes. One can choose from four types of gasoline engines, 1.8, 2.0, 2.2, 3.0 V6 and four diesel engines with capacities ranging from 1.6 to 2.7l. As for which gearboxes matches which engine, the 1.8, 2.0 and 1.6 HDi come with a 5-speed manual transmission, the 2.0 with a 4-speed automatic and 3.0 V6 and 2.0 HDi with a 6-speed manual while the 3.0 V6 and 2.0 HDi come fitted with a 6 step automatic transmission.

Full Description and Technical Specifications

Our Brands